Search Area

Please type into the box below to search the site for your required information.

Finalists revealed for the Northern Ireland Cleaning Operative of the Year Awards

The independent judging panel made up of three members; Brenda Shannon from Diversey, Heather Bishop from Consumable Products and Mervyn Perry from Zenith have revealed the finalists for the 2019 Northern Ireland (NI) Cleaning Operative of Year Awards.

Mervyn Perry commented “This year we welcomed a large number of entries, exceeding previous years’ figures. In two of the categories alone, there was an excess of 30 applications. It was great to see an exceptionally high standard of entries overall, and particularly a number of new companies putting their candidates forward for recognition.”

Northern Ireland (NI) Cleaning Operative of the Year Awards Finalists


  • Eileen Lewis – Robinsons, Kinspan
  • Trudy Gage – Aramark, Bushmills Distillery
  • Coleen Duggan – Mount Charles, LA Farge Cookstown


  • Lilian AK DAG – NHSCT, Holywell Hospital
  • Angela Taylor – NHSCT, Antrim Area Hospital
  • Desmond Marshall – NHSCT, Antrim Area Hospital


  • Rhonda Smyth – Aramark, Ulster Bank DSE Belfast
  • Elizabeth Goodwin – Aramark, Rathgael House Bangor
  • Aneta Fornal – Aramark, Ulster Bank Danesfort


  • Richard Clarke – Roe Valley Golf & Spa Resort
  • Barbara MC Kinney – Aramark, Rock House Holiday Home
  • Collette Moore – Aramark, Seagate


  • Catriona Fox – Robinsons, Charles Hurst
  • Fionn Rogna – Mount Charles, Hendersons
  • Haley MC Keeman – Aramark, Bushmills Visitors Centre


  • Elish Dynes – Robinsons, Queens Portaferry
  • Paulina Lubecki – Robinsons, QUB Belfast


  • Doreen Bell – NHSCT, Causeway Hospital Coleraine
  • Roberta Craig – NHSCT, Antrim Area Hospital
  • Andreea Todirica – Aramark, Central Bank North Wall

The awards ceremony takes place on Friday 6 September 2019 at Belfast City Hall, and includes a food and drinks reception and after-party celebrations. For more information contact Colm McGrath at